top of page

Drunk Elephant Littles Review

Updated: Apr 16, 2020

After endless months of hearing about Drunk Elephant, I finally decided to try it out for myself and see if the brand lived up to the hype...


You heard that right. I caved. I purchased The Littles, which includes 8 products including...


  1. T.L.C. Framboos Glycolic Night Serum

  2. Beste No. 9 Jelly Cleanser

  3. B-Hydra Intensive Hydration Serum

  4. Virgin Marula Luxury Facial Oil

  5. C-Firma Day Serum

  6. Umbra Tinte Physical Daily Defense SPF 30

  7. C-Tango Multivitamin Eye Cream

  8. Protini Polypeptide Cream 




After integrating these products into my daily skincare routine, I was extremely pleased with the results, however, as a college student, I am going to review the “must haves” within the Drunk Elephant line and those that can be replaced with a cheaper substitute product. The two must haves from this set are the T.L.C. Framboos Glycolic Night Serum and Beste No. 9 Jelly Cleanser. The other products in the set are amazing, and I have nothing bad to say about them, however, I think there are cheaper alternatives out there that can get the job done equally as well.  


T.L.C. Framboos Glycolic Night Serum. I have already added this to my Christmas wish list. Needless to say, I am obsessed. This serum is an AHA/BHA night serum that refines and resurfaces your skin. After a night sleep of wear, you will wake up feeling smoother and more radiant complexion. Essentially, the serum resurfaces dull skin by lifting dead skin cells away. Say goodbye to fine lines, wrinkles, discoloration, excess oil, and appearance of pores. After ONE night of using this product, my skin instantly felt more refreshed in the morning.


Beste No. 9 Jelly Cleanser. I just purchased the full size of this product. After using this product, I could not go back to my drugstore cleanser. This is the most inexpensive product that Drunk Elephant offers at $32. Considering that you only need to use a pea sized drop for each use, this cleanser will last you months. What is it? An innovative jelly cleanser that removes all traces of traces of makeup, excess oil, pollution, and any other grime from the day. It is non-irritating, non-sensitizing, and appropriate for every skin type. This cleanser leaves my face feeling clean, soft, and refreshed. 


C-Firma Day Serum. I just started using Vitamin C serum in my skincare routine and I highly recommend it to anyone. The Drunk Elephant C-Firma Day Serum is formulated to help neutralize pollution, environmental stressors and the damaging effects of free radicals while replenishing lipids and visibly reducing the appearance of dark spots and wrinkles. A dupe that I absolutely love is the Sephora Collection Ultra Glow Serum. This serum is a Vitamin C and E serum known to provide radiance and protect the skin from environmental factors. I use this serum each morning and I notice my skin glowing and hydrated. 


B-Hydra Intensive Hydration Serum. To be honest, I was not impressed with this serum. It is formulated to deliver steady hydration throughout the day, leaving the skin looking healthier and more illuminated. I personally feel that an alternate hydration serum or moisturizer can perform just as well. I use Clinique Moisture Surge, which is a 72-hour auto-replenishing hydrator. I have experienced great results with this product and I would highly recommend it if you are looking to keep your skin hydrated. 


Protini Polypeptide Cream. I would recommend this product, as I reaped the benefits of it greatly, however, I do think there are cheaper alternatives out there, if you are not willing to invest $68 in a face cream. Protini’s proprietary formula delivers younger, revived-looking skin, almost from the first application. I can confirm -- my skin felt strengthened and moisturized after the first use. This product reduces lines, wrinkles, and signs of sun damage. It is abundant with proteins and nutrients and it replenishes your skin back to a strong, healthy state. Because I am balling on a budget, I unfortunately cannot afford this face cream, but I highly recommend it and I felt as though it did exactly what it was formulated to do to my skin. Alternative products that I use are Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin, Fragrance-Free, Non-comedognic. This moisturizer keeps my skin soft and clear day-to-day. I have been using this moisturizer religiously for years now, and think it’s a great product to use if you are pinching pennies like I am.


This post is in no way sponsored, all opinions are my own. I hope you found this review helpful :)

118 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page